Customer Feedback
See what our customers think

AutoTrader Highly Rated For Our Customer Service 2020. Read more here.


Great experience, great car

By Paul F 11th Feb 2021


Kept up to date through the entire process of buying a car in lockdown by both email and follow up phones calls. Read other reviews, this is a first class dealer that certainly shows when you buy from them. Highly recommend, none of the usual tacky mainstream dealer issues and sales persons!


All good no problems.

By James B 10th Feb 2021


Simple process over the phone, with lots of information given throughout. Car delivered to me on time as stated.


Can't recommend Simon James highly enough!!

By Pras Suntaramoorthy 7th Feb 2021


Can't recommend Simon James highly enough!! The whole process of buying the car from start to finish was exemplary. James was extremely helpful and made the whole buying process very easy especially during Covid lockdown. Very happy with the service received and very pleased with the car.


Absolutely excellent experience

By Gary Moore 12th Jan 2021


Absolutely excellent experience, you can't wish for better. I bought my 'showroom condition' Disco Sport 4 weeks ago from these guys and to say James went the extra mile is an understatement. Gave me an excellent trade in price and transferred my registration, even down to supplying the new plates. This is how buying a motor should be. Very highly recommended.


Brilliant guys to deal with

By Pav S 4th Nov 2020


Brilliant guys to deal with. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. If you're looking for a great performance car give Simon and James a call. You will not go wrong. Top notch, trustworthy dealers. Excellent all around. Recommend them 100%. Thanks for my beautiful RS6 guys. I love it. And it drives like a dream!!!


You get what you pay for

By Jane R 2nd Nov 2020


The experience from both James and Simon was first class. There was a real sense that value for money, rather than price, is the key for them and that shines through. When we are going to trade up next time we will look at their web page first.


Excellent srvice and superb cars

By Pavel S 28th Oct 2020


Superb dealers. Excellent service. Great warranty. Would definitely recommend. I will be back next time.


M4 Convertible

By Neil M 12th Sep 2020


All dealings were done in a very professional manner. They did exactly what they said they would and when they said they would do it. The car was superbly presented and, when seen, exactly as described.


Simply Superb.

By Jonathan W 29th Dec 2020


I have bought several cars from Simon & James. They very professional & make buying cars a pleasure!! All there stock is presented immaculately. From viewing / test driving and arranging finance, the whole process is seamless & very stress free. I recommend giving them a try. I won’t go anywhere else!!! Thanks guys.


Excellent service.

By Malcolm G on 14 Jul 2020


Simon James Cars were extremely helpful and considerate. I would certainly use this dealership again.


FABULOUS CARS

By Paul W on 01 Jul 2020


Beautiful cars and excellent help from the people who own Simon James Motors. I would not hesitate to go back to them when I AM DUE TO CHANGE THE RECENT CAR BOUGHT FROM THEM. MR & MRS P WITHEY


Fantastic service

By Catherine M on 19 Jun 2020


Fantastic experience, very professional and helpful.


Excellent service

By Anthony A on 05 Feb 2020


We had excellent service from Simon James Cars when we went to buy our first car from them. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a luxury car at the right price.


Highly recommended, high end service and vehicles

By Nick P on 10 Jan 2020


Bought my Land Rover Discovery from 200 miles away without viewing it. They helped me a lot with a video, copies of documentation, answers to questions and excellent car preparation.


buying my latst motor

By Joy C on 21 Nov 19


Helpful, polite, welcoming, virtually did everything for me.


'SIMPLY THE BEST'!

By David C on 21 Nov 19


They go that extra mile to select the very best cars, and prepare them to a standard that most mortals can only dream of.


Fantastic service

By Catherine M on 19 Jun


Fantastic experience, very professional and helpful.


Excellent service

By Anthony A on 05 Feb


We had excellent service from Simon James Cars when we went to buy our first car from them. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a luxury car at the right price.


Highly recommended, high end service and vehicles

By Nick P on 10 Jan


Bought my Land Rover Discovery from 200 miles away without viewing it. They helped me a lot with a video, copies of documentation, answers to questions and excellent car preparation.


buying my latst motor

By Joy C on 21 Nov 19


Helpful, polite, welcoming, virtually did everything for me.


'SIMPLY THE BEST'!

By David C on 21 Nov 19


They go that extra mile to select the very best cars, and prepare them to a standard that most mortals can only dream of.


First class dealership

By James H on 21 Nov 19


We've bought 2 cars from Simon James, first class service. Very easy experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Their experience in dealing with top end cars shows.


Fantastic from start to finish

By Jamie B on 21 Nov 19


I really could not recommend this garage enough but I was exactly as it was described presented in a pristine condition who transaction was sourceable I will definitely be using this garage again in the future


Simon James Cars - not of the Car Salesmen Clan!

By John T on 08 Nov 19


I dealt with Simon who completed a seamless transaction of purchase/trade-in. The "deal" was made by phone, with a "ballpark" figure for the trade-in and completed face-to-face. I found both Simon and James most professional, respectful and honest. These guys are not from the usual Car Salesmen clan; if fact they're not salesmen, they don't need to sell; you buy because the product is prepared immaculately, described accurately an presented ready to drive-away. I can honestly say that Simon James Cars restores my faith in humanity. When I decide to change my current cars; they will definitely be my first port of call. Thank you Simon, for your courtesy. John.


excellent service

By Angela M on 31 Oct 19


Very polite and welcoming. Lovely show room very nice cars. made my car buying feel seamless. would recommend Simon James cars to anybody


Vehicle sold itself.

By Steve G on 31 Oct 19


Car looked and drove as advertised. Preparation of vehicle was excellent. Business concluded with minimum hassle no pressure. Vehicle sold itself.


First class dealership

By James H on 21 Nov 19


We've bought 2 cars from Simon James, first class service. Very easy experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Their experience in dealing with top end cars shows.


Fantastic from start to finish

By Jamie B on 21 Nov 19


I really could not recommend this garage enough but I was exactly as it was described presented in a pristine condition who transaction was sourceable I will definitely be using this garage again in the future


Simon James Cars - not of the Car Salesmen Clan!

By John T on 08 Nov 19


I dealt with Simon who completed a seamless transaction of purchase/trade-in. The "deal" was made by phone, with a "ballpark" figure for the trade-in and completed face-to-face. I found both Simon and James most professional, respectful and honest. These guys are not from the usual Car Salesmen clan; if fact they're not salesmen, they don't need to sell; you buy because the product is prepared immaculately, described accurately an presented ready to drive-away. I can honestly say that Simon James Cars restores my faith in humanity. When I decide to change my current cars; they will definitely be my first port of call. Thank you Simon, for your courtesy. John.


excellent service

By Angela M on 31 Oct 19


Very polite and welcoming. Lovely show room very nice cars. made my car buying feel seamless. would recommend Simon James cars to anybody


Vehicle sold itself.

By Steve G on 31 Oct 19


Car looked and drove as advertised. Preparation of vehicle was excellent. Business concluded with minimum hassle no pressure. Vehicle sold itself.


TOP CLASS

By Martin D on 29 Jun 19


Would recommend this car dealer to everybody ,1st class description of their cars ,and thought my 500mile round trip to view and purchase the car i bought was a worthwhile experience,thanks again . Simon James .


Thoroughly Reccmmended

By Keith M on 06 Jun 19


Fantastic service. The car was just as described and the while experience was a delight! Great car!


Top Drawer

By Chris D on 06 Jun 19


Absolute Top Draw Vehicle Retailer These really are the go to people for quality used cars I can not praise them enough 6 Stars ( and no I'm not related to the lads :) )


Excellent service

By Tanya L on 29 Apr 19


Very helpful, lovely car, all very easy to sort out finance and delivery of the vehicle.


Perfect service every time

By Ken J on 29 Nov 18


100% in every aspect would always prefer to deal with Simon James


TOP CLASS

By Martin D on 29 Jun 19


Would recommend this car dealer to everybody ,1st class description of their cars ,and thought my 500mile round trip to view and purchase the car i bought was a worthwhile experience,thanks again . Simon James .


Thoroughly Reccmmended

By Keith M on 06 Jun 19


Fantastic service. The car was just as described and the while experience was a delight! Great car!


Top Drawer

By Chris D on 06 Jun 19


Absolute Top Draw Vehicle Retailer These really are the go to people for quality used cars I can not praise them enough 6 Stars ( and no I'm not related to the lads :) )


Excellent service

By Tanya L on 29 Apr 19


Very helpful, lovely car, all very easy to sort out finance and delivery of the vehicle.


Perfect service every time

By Ken J on 29 Nov 18


100% in every aspect would always prefer to deal with Simon James


Highly recommended!

By Jackie L on 28 Oct 18


Delighted with the service and the purchase of a stunning Land Rover Discovery Sport. A genuine purchase. Thank you, we love it!


No hassle helpful and efficient

By Adam H on 03 Oct 18


Lots of high quality cars, clean and well setup show area . Polite staff and no hassle or pushiness


Brilliant service - delighted

By James P on 03 Oct 18


Absolutely brilliant service. The car is stunning and exactly as described. Will definitely buy from SimonJames again - top marks 😁


First class

By Neil C on 28 Sep 18


Speedy attentive and trustworthy service. Competitively priced XC90 purchased one morning and delivered in mint condition to our front door the next.


Five star

By Megan G on 26 Sep 18


Great customer service! Pleasure to deal with, I have used Simon James Cars a few times now and wouldn’t use anyone else!


Highly recommended!

By Jackie L on 28 Oct 18


Delighted with the service and the purchase of a stunning Land Rover Discovery Sport. A genuine purchase. Thank you, we love it!


No hassle helpful and efficient

By Adam H on 03 Oct 18


Lots of high quality cars, clean and well setup show area . Polite staff and no hassle or pushiness


Brilliant service - delighted

By James P on 03 Oct 18


Absolutely brilliant service. The car is stunning and exactly as described. Will definitely buy from SimonJames again - top marks 😁


First class

By Neil C on 28 Sep 18


Speedy attentive and trustworthy service. Competitively priced XC90 purchased one morning and delivered in mint condition to our front door the next.


Five star

By Megan G on 26 Sep 18


Great customer service! Pleasure to deal with, I have used Simon James Cars a few times now and wouldn’t use anyone else!

Chat  
Website powered by Starkwood Media Group